Albany State University National Alumni Association - []

The Board of Directors is charged with establishing policies to the General Body, as well as to provide for the well-being of the Association when the General Body is not in session. The National President chairs the Board of Directors. The Board of Directors consists of the seven elected members: President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer and three Members-at-Large. Also serving on the Board is: immediate Past President, by virtue of the position; General Counsel, appointed by the President and confirmed by a majority vote of the Board; and the executive director, employed by the university. All Board Members are voting members.


ASU Alumni


Joycia C. Ricks, President     Cell 404-691-0027


William Cade, Vice President     Cell 813-924-5347


William Johnson, Treasurer     Cell 229-881-6593


Maria Boynton, Secretary     Cell 404-862-2345


Melvin Jefferson, Member At Large     Cell 229-XXX-XXXX


Jean Lynn, Member At Large     Cell 706-577-4562


Tamara Hampton Nelson, Member At Large     Cell 404-981-1607


Greg Hylick, Immediate Past President     Cell XXX-XXX-XXXX




 Betty B. Walker, Esq, Representative Council


 President’s Council (ASUNAA Past Presidents)


 University Alumni Advisory Board


 Strategic Planning Team


 Membership Team


 Marketing and Communication Team


The Albany State University Alumni Association is a Corporation, a legally recognized organization under the laws of the State of Georgia. The Association is classified as a non-profit, tax-exempt organization formed solely for philanthropic purposes.